Startupreneur

For the First Time Entrepreneur

Hello world!

Posted by Vijay on July 28, 2006

Starting a company is painful especially if you are a first timer. There are challenges and pitfalls galore and that doesnt include your business itself.

I have learnt a lot over the last 3 years and it can get pretty scary at times. Through this Blog, I want to attempt to share some of the challenges I have faced over the last few years.

The fact that I am writing this means I am still “alive and kicking” so we must have done something right.

4 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. I have a brother who is mad about doing something on his own. He is still in 7th sem. My BIL is an enterpruner, he became one after he worked for a company for almost 10 years! My brother get to hear my weird statements which are quite demotivating for an enterpruning mind! I would say, I am a low risk taker! unless its needed.. Risks are okay when it comes to your investments or equities but not to what you want to do in life. At last, we don’t have that rich uncle with us.. My dad was not poor but he taught us what being poor is like! I will not say Money is everything but I would say Money is something, it can’t buy you everything but certianly it will help you be comfortable & live a luxurious life. I am not waiting for any ancestral property, Its all about earning with my own blood & sweat! What says Vijay ?

  3. Vijay said

    Veena: Money is “most of the things”. Make no mistake.. Dudde Dodappa.

    Your brother is lucky that he is finishing his engineering now. Just look at the opportunities that are available. When we finished engineering it was either working at BEL, ITI etc or studying further.

    Also in the old days if you started your own business, people used to look down on you. Typical comments like “He must not have got a job anywhere. Thats why he started his business.” etc. These days you can make it either in a job or on your own. No need for any ancestral property (though that would be nice).

    These days its much easier. Don’t worry he’ll find his niche… job or business.

    My only policy is not to discourage anyone.. let the ideas seed.

  4. Ayyo devare, dudde doddappa antha neevu heLteera? I understood the backgroud very well..
    The last line is too good, I told you already.. I am the low risk taker.. I choose to do the best & what majority does .. you stand out! What you said about our days were absoutely TRUE!

Leave a Reply

 
